18 C
Saturday, February 24, 2024

Rahul Gandhi’s ‘Bharat Jodo Nyay Yatra’, set to traverse 17 Districts in Assam

The route for the 'Bharat Jodo Nyay Yatra,' which is set to start on January 14, 2024, from Manipur to Mumbai in Maharashtra, has been released by the All India Congress Committee (AICC).

Must Read

Batori24 Bureau
Batori24 Bureau
Batori24 is a Vernacular based Assamese news portal based in Guwahati Assam. We are a dedicated news channel covering news and stories across the globe with special reference to Assam, north-east along with National and International news.

The route for the ‘Bharat Jodo Nyay Yatra,’ which is set to start on January 14, 2024, from Manipur to Mumbai in Maharashtra, has been released by the All India Congress Committee (AICC).

As per the most recent details, on January 9, 2024, AICC General Secretary KC Venugopal and Assam Pradesh Congress Committee (APCC) In-Charge Jitendra Singh Alwar would arrive in Assam.

On January 17, 2024, Congress’s prominent figure, Rahul Gandhi, is scheduled to arrive in Assam. For eight days, the Bharat Jodo Nyay Yatra will continue across 17 districts throughout Assam.

In 2022, on September 7, Gandhi initiated the ‘Bharat Jodo Yatra’ from South India to North India. Spanning 136 days from Kanyakumari in Tamil Nadu to Srinagar in Kashmir, the journey covered 12 states, 2 Union Territories, and engaged with 75 districts and covered about 4080 kms.

The new edition of the ‘Bharat Jodo Nyay Yatra’ will traverse from the North-East region to the Western side, culminating in Mumbai on March 20.The purpose of Rahul Gandhi’s journey is to establish connectivity between East and West India.

Gandhi will travel across 110 districts and over 6,700 km in total over the course of 66 days. Gandhi is expected to travel 833 km in Assam. On January 25, 2024, the Yatra will come to an end in the state. Rahul Gandhi will visit with political parties and organisations in the state throughout the yatra, according to party officials.

Bharat Jodo Nyay Yatra’s tentative route (18 January to 25 January) Total 833 KM 17 Districts: Amguri, Majuli, Dhemaji, Jorhat, Lakhimpur, Tezpur, Kaliabor, Nagaon, Guwahati, Hajo, Mukalmua, Kukar Par, Chenga, Barpeta, Howly, Sorbhog, Manikpur, Bongaigaon, Chapar, Bilasipara, Gauripur, Golakganj, Bakshirhat is the list of places in Assam.

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Latest News

Bhupen Borah heads to Jorhat, to face police Inquiry amid Political turmoil

Police in Jorhat have summoned Assam Congress chairman Bhupen Borah to appear before them on January 31 in relation to a case involving the Bharat Jodo Nyay Yatra, which is suspected of deviating from its approved route in the district.
- Advertisement -

More Articles Like This

- Advertisement -