30 C
Friday, June 2, 2023

Assam’s Jintimoni Kalita to represent the India U-19 A Team in the Quadrangular Women’s Tournament

Must Read

Batori24 Bureau
Batori24 Bureau
Batori24 is a Vernacular based Assamese news portal based in Guwahati Assam. We are a dedicated news channel covering news and stories across the globe with special reference to Assam, north-east along with National and International news.

A U-19 Quadrangular series featuring India A, India B, West Indies, and Sri Lanka will be played from November 13th to November 19th. Jintimani Kalita, an Assam Cricket Association player, has been selected to represent India in the Quadrangular Women’s Tournament. Vizag will host the tournament from November 13 to November 19, 2022.

Besides the recently ended domestic U-19 T20 Trophy and U-19 T20 Challenger Trophy, a U-19 Quadrangular series featuring India A, India B, West Indies, and Sri Lanka will be played from November 13th to November 19th.

India’s squad’s For Quadrangular Women’s U19 T20 Series 2022

India A – Shweta Sehrawat (C), Soumya Tiwari (VC), Roshini Kiran, Shikha Shalot, Sonia Mendhiya, Hurley Gala, Archana Devi, Hrishita Basu (WK), Mahek Pokar (WK), Sonam Yadav, Parshavi Chopra, Titas Sadhu, Bidisha Dey, Yashasri, Jintimani Kalita

Standby – Khushbu Kumari, Aishwarya Singh, Vaishnavi Sharma

Australia, Bangladesh, England, India, Ireland, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa (hosts), Sri Lanka, West Indies, Zimbabwe, and the United States are among the 12 nations that have gained immediate qualification. United Arab Emirates (UAE) from the 6-team Asia qualifier, Indonesia from the bilateral East Asia Pacific (EAP) qualifier, Scotland from the bilateral Europe qualifier, and Rwanda from the 9-team Africa qualifier have all joined the 12.

In the run-up to the mega ICC event, the Broad of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) recently announced a packed schedule for the India U-19 women’s sides.

Schedule of Quadrangular Women’s U19 T20 Series 2022:

India A vs West Indies
India B vs Sri Lanka
West Indies vs Sri Lanka
India A vs India B
India A vs Sri Lanka
India B vs West Indies
19-Nov-2022 Finals


The India U-19 women’s team will then play a bilateral series against New Zealand U-19 in late November and early December, as planned.

A Tri-Series is also planned, with U-19 teams from the West Indies and New Zealand competing against India A and India B teams alternately. The schedule for the series has not yet been revealed, but it is expected to be squeezed into the 7-day gap between the Quadrangular and Bilateral series.

The first-ever U-19 Women’s T20 World Cup will be held in South Africa early next year in Benoni and Potchefstroom. The ICC has revealed a schedule that includes 41 matches spread out over 15 days.

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Latest News

Twitter suspends ANI Twitter account: The news agency has around 7.6 million followers

Twitter suspends ANI Twitter account:  Twitter has suspended the handle of one of India's largest news agencies ANI, because...
- Advertisement -

More Articles Like This

- Advertisement -