32 C
Wednesday, April 24, 2024

Filmfare OTT Awards 2022: Abhishek Bachchan bags Best Actor, ‘Rocket Boys’ wins big

Must Read

Batori24 Bureau
Batori24 Bureau
Batori24 is a Vernacular based Assamese news portal based in Guwahati Assam. We are a dedicated news channel covering news and stories across the globe with special reference to Assam, north-east along with National and International news.

Filmfare OTT Awards 2022: Held in Mumbai, Abhishek Bachchan’s ‘Dasvi’ won both Best Film and Best Actor (Male) awards, followed by Taapsee Pannu, who won Best Actor (Female) for ‘Looop Lapeta.’ The Danube Properties Filmdare OTT Awards 2022 were a grand event attended by several prominent and ruling figures in the OTT space. Bhumi Pednekar, Vidya Balan, Neha Dhupia, Raveena Tandon, Anil Kapoor, Neena Gupta, Gauahar Khan, Hardhvardhan Kapoor, and other celebrities attended the event.

‘Rocket Boys’ left everyone in the dust by winning the majority of major and technical awards.


The Filmfare award for Best Series goes to Abhay Pannu for ‘Rocket Boys’



View this post on Instagram


A post shared by ETimes (@etimes)

The Filmfare Award for Best Series, Critics goes to Tabbar

The Filmfare Award for Best Actor, Web Original Film (Female) goes to Taapsee Pannu

The Filmfare Award for Best Series goes to ‘Rocket Boys’

For his performance in the drama film ‘Dasvi,’ Abhishek Bachchan was named Best Actor, Web Original Film-Male. The social comedy, directed by Tushar Jalota and starring Nimrit Kaur and Yami Gautam, was well received by the audience. In the film, Abhishek played Ganga Ram Chaudhary, a ‘aathvi pass’chief minister who is imprisoned for his involvement in a scam. Nimrat played Bimla Devi, Chaudhary’s wife who takes over as chief minister while her husband is imprisoned.

Also Read: Pathaan song Jhoome Jo Pathaan Out Now: SRK, Deepika dance into your hearts

The Filmfare Award for Best Actor, Series (Female): Drama goes to RaveenaTandon for ‘Aranyak’

Here’s the list of winners of Filmfare OTT Awards 2022:

  • Best Series – Rocket Boys
  • Best Series Critic – Tabbar
  • Best Director Series – Abhay Pannu (Rocket Boys)
  • Best Director Series Critic – Ajitpal Singh (Tabbar)
  • Best Actor (Male): Drama – Pawan Malhotra (Tabbar)
  • Best Actor in a Drama Series (Male) – Jim Saab (Rocket Boys)
  • Best Actress in a Series: Drama – Raveena Tandon (Aranyak)
  • Best Actor, Drama, Critics Award (Female) – Sakshi Tanwar (Mai)
  • Best Actor (Male): Comedy – Jameel Khan (Gulak Season 3)
  • Best Actor, Comedy, Critic (Male) – Jitendra Kumar (Panchayat Season 2)
  • Best Actor, Series (Female): Comedy – Geetanjali Kulkarni (Gulak Season 3)
  • Best Actor, Comedy, Critics’ Award – Female – Mithila Palkar (Little Things Season 4)
  • Best Supporting Actor Series (Male): Drama – Gagan Arora (Taba)
  • Best Supporting Actress in a Series (Female): Drama – Supriya Pathak Kapoor (Taba)
  • Best Supporting Actor Series (Male): Comedy – Raghubir Yadav (Panchayat Season 2)
  • Best Supporting Actress in a Series (Female): Comedy – Nina Gupta (Panchayat Season 2)
  • Best Comedy (Series/Special) – Gulak Season 3
  • Best Nonfiction Original, Series/Special – House Of Secrets Burari Deaths
  • Best Movies, Web Original – Dasvi
  • Best Actor Web Original Film (Male) – Abhishek Bachchan (Dasby)
  • Best Actor, Web Original Film (Female) – Taapsee Pannu (Looop Lapeta)
  • Best Supporting Actor, Web Original Film (Male) – Anil Kapoor (Thar)
  • Best Supporting Actor, Web Original Film (Female) – Mita Vashisht (Chhorii)Technical Awards:
  • Best Original Story, Series – Harman Wadala, Sandeep Jain, Mr. Roy (Tabbar)
  • Best Screenplay, Series – Abhay Pannu (Rocket Boys)
  • Best Original Dialogue, Series – Chandan Kumar (Panchayat Season 2)
  • Best Adapted Screenplay, Series – Yash Chhetija, Nikhil Gonsalves, Anushka Mehrotra (Mumbai Diaries 26/11)
  • Best Background Music, Series – Sneha Khanwalkar (Tabbar)
  • Best Original Soundtrack, Series – Shivam Sengupta And Anuj Danait (Yeh Kaali Kaali Aankhein)
  • Best Costume Design, Series – Biju Antony And Uma Biju (Rocket Boys)
  • Best Editing, Series – Parikshhit Jha (Tabbar)
  • Best Production Design, Series – Meghna Gandhi (Rocket Boys)
  • Best Cinematographer, Series – Harshvir Oberoi (Rocket Boys)
  • Best Vfx, Series – Variate Studio (Rocket Boys). 

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Latest News

Bhupen Borah heads to Jorhat, to face police Inquiry amid Political turmoil

Police in Jorhat have summoned Assam Congress chairman Bhupen Borah to appear before them on January 31 in relation to a case involving the Bharat Jodo Nyay Yatra, which is suspected of deviating from its approved route in the district.
- Advertisement -

More Articles Like This

- Advertisement -